Ministerial portfolios distributed to the blocs after reach a final agreement with Al-Kathemi


Shafaq News / Leaks revealed that the main political blocs in Iraq reached a final agreement with Prime Minister-designate Mustafa al-Kathimi to form the next transitional government.

According to the leaks that reached Shafaq News, the government of Mustafa Al-Kathemi consists of 22 ministries, and the candidates for these positions are politicians and independents.

The leaks indicate that the Shiites will have 11 ministries, including (the Interior, the Oil, the Foreign Ministry, Education instead of Higher Education).

"Al-Fath" coalition led by the Secretary General of Badr Organization Hadi al-Amiri will get 3 ministries, and "Towards Reform" coalition supported by the leader of the Sadrist movement Muqtada al-Sadr will also get three ministries , while the "Victory" coalition headed by former Prime Minister Haider al-Abadi will get two ministries, State of law coalition, led by Nuri al-Maliki, will get one, and al-Fadhila party, which belongs to the Shiite cleric Muhammad al-Yaqoubi will get one ministry also.

The leaks indicate that the Sunni component will get 6 ministries (including higher education instead of education) with the following distribution: the Alliance of Forces led by Parliament Speaker Muhammad al-Halbousi will get four ministries, the National Council headed by Iyad Allawi will get a ministry, and the Arab project led by Khamis al-Khanjar will get a ministry.

While the Kurds and minorities, they will receive five ministries, namely: two of them for Kurdistan Democratic Party, which is the Ministry of Finance and Electricity, and the Patriotic Union of Kurdistan will get a ministry, and Christians will have a ministry, and the Turkmen will have a ministry as well.

Shafaq Live
Shafaq Live